6685 Poplar Ave. Suite 202
Germantown, TN 38138
Phone: 901-752-7900
Fax: 901-757-6479
Houston High School Visual and Performing Arts Academy
Houston High School Visual and Performing Arts Academy Link
Fine Arts Event Calendar
Fine Arts Teacher Websites

Dogwood Elementary

Webpage

Teacher

Email

Visual Art

Ashley Luyendyk

Ashley.Luyendyk@gmsdk12.org

Music

Peter Simons

Peter.simons@gmsdk12.org

Music

Joe Smith

Joseph.smith@gmsdk12.org

Orchestra

Steven Short

Stephen.Short @gmsdk12.org

Farmington Elementary

Webpage

Teacher

Email

Visual Art

Rebekah Laurenzi

Rebekah.laurenzi@gmsdk12.org

Visual Art

Marci Styer

Marci.styer@gmsdk12.org

Music

Amy Assad

Amy.assad@gmsdk12.org

Music

Joe Smith

Joseph.smith@gmsdk12.org

Orchestra

Long Kang

Long.kang@gmsdk12.org

Orchestra

Steven Short

Stephen.Short @gmsdk12.org

Riverdale K-8 School

Webpage

Teacher

Email

Visual Art

Melissa Cychowski

Melissa.Cychowski@gmsdk12.org

Visual Art

Erin Sutton

Erin.sutton@gmsdk12.org

Visual Art

Tracy Sammon

Tracy.samons@gmsdk12.org

Band

Brent Hopper

Brent.hopper@gmsdk12.org

Choir

Katherine Caudle

Katherine.Caudle@gmsdk12.org

Orchestra

Steven Short

Stephen.Short @gmsdk12.org

Houston Middle School

Webpage

Teacher

Email

Visual Art

Hanna Wroblewski

Hanna.Wroblewski@gmsdk12.org

Visual Art

Robyn Nickell

Robyn.nickell@gmsdk12.org

 

Hillary Higginbotham

Hillary.Higginbotham@gmsdk12.org

Music/Choir

Zach Alverson

Zach.alverson@gmsdk12.org

Orchestra

Long Kang

Long.kang@gmsdk12.org

Band

Spencer Nesvick

Spencer Nesvick@gmsdk12.org

Houston High School

Webpage

Teacher

Email

Theater

Kell Gary

Kell.Gary@gmsdk12.org

Media

John “Drew” Hamilton

John.hamilton@gmsdk12.org

Orchestra

Long Kang

Long.kang@gmsdk12.org

Visual Art

Amanda Schulter

Amanda.schulter@gmsdk12.org

Choir

William Rayburn

William.rayburn@gmsdk12.org

Assistant Band Director

Della Coleman

Della.Coleman@gmsdk12.org

Visual Art

Bobby Spillman

Bobby.spillman@gmsdk12.org

Band Director

Matthew Taylor

Matthew.taylor@gmsdk12.org

Dr. Theodore Fuller - Fine Arts Consulting Teacher
Subscribe to our News Feed.
HHS Choirs hosting English composer Will Todd in a residency
The Houston High School Choirs of Germantown, TN will be hosting English composer and conductor, Will Todd, in a brief residency on January 23 and 24, 2017. The residency will include a choral reading session for middle and high school choral directors as well as local church musicians on Monday evening at HHS.  
A staggering 24 students from HHS were selected for the All-State Choir
Congratulations to the 18 outstanding GMSD musicians who were selected for the TN State Honor Choir. Comparatively, HHS had the most students selected for the choir in our region. Including alternates, HHS placed 24 students in the choir.  
Join us for a unique Snowman Painting Party
On Tuesday December 13th, the art teachers at Riverdale will host a unique holiday event aimed at the larger community. The party fee includes all materials and some top notch instruction. Plus, your money will directly benefit their art program. 
39 GMSD Orchestra students selected for All-West
Congratulations to Dr. Long Long Kang and Stephen Short for a strong showing at this year's competitive All-West auditions. 
Art in the Airport: Two Houston students are honored
Two Houston High School students, Krista Lebovitz and Ellen Suchomel, were selected out of over 200 entries to create a 4x3 foot canvas with the theme "Memphis music, sights and sounds." 
Two Houston High teachers are hitting all the right notes
Jason Middlekauff and Candace Plaisance teach by day, but are artists by night.  
River Arts Fest Grant put to good use at Riverdale
Riverdale Elementary uses a grant awarded from the River Arts Fest to add ceramic flowers and art to their greenspace around the school. 
Student Spotlight: Billy Elliot opens this week, featuring a GMSD student
Katy Cotten, a 7th grader at Houston Middle School, makes the leap to professional theater this month in Billy Elliot.   
Germantown Municipal School District 6685 Poplar Ave. Germantown, TN 38138 | Phone: 901-752-7900 | Fax: 901-757-6479
***It is the policy of the Germantown Municipal School District to provide equal employment opportunity to all qualified persons without discrimination on the basis of race, color, religion, marital status, national origin, handicap/disability, sex, genetics, or age.‚Äč The Germantown Municipal School District is not responsible for questionable or controversial content found through links external to this site.
Quick-Edit Login