HHS Wins Best of Preps for 18th Consecutive year

HHS wins Best of Preps for 18th Consecutive year

Houston High School finishes off another amazing year in athletics, by winning Best of Preps for the 18th consecutive year.  This win broke the record for the longest stretch in the history of the Awards.  In addition to the overall award,  Houston High School athletes won individual awards:

Maddie Lindemann – Female Scholar Athlete of the Year

Chris Rayder – Male Cross Country Runner of the Year

Michelle Myers – Female Cross Country Runner of the Year

Peyton McKnatt – Male Soccer Player of the Year

Female Division Award - for the most successful collective female performance for a single school.

Tony Benzing - Coach of the Year for Boys and Girls Tennis

From the hard work and determination of these young athletes, they were able to accomplish the following in the 2015-2016 school year:

10 District Championships

10 Region Championships

5 Sectional Championships

2 State Runner-Ups



Print This Article
View text-based website