AP Testing Results for the Class of 2023 are in!

"We are delighted to acknowledge the accomplishments of our students who engaged in the AP Capstone Diploma program," stated Jason Manuel, Superintendent. "Our AP Capstone students and educators have demonstrated remarkable commitment to this extensive multi-year academic initiative, allowing them to delve into their interests through rigorous research. This program not only enhances their college readiness but also equips them with valuable skills for their post-high school journey."

To receive the AP Capstone Diploma, students must earn scores of 3 or higher in AP Seminar, AP Research, and on four additional APĀ® Exams of their choice. To receive the AP Seminar and Research Certificate, students must earn scores of 3 or higher in AP Seminar and AP Research.

Unlike traditional AP subject exams with a single end-of-year assessment, AP Seminar and AP Research assessments are project based and evaluate skills mastery through group projects, presentations, and individual essays completed throughout the year. Instead of focusing on one specific academic discipline, AP Seminar and AP Research are interdisciplinary: students are encouraged to create research projects based on topics of personal interest. Students are assessed on the critical thinking, research, collaboration, time management, and presentation skills needed to complete their projects.

Additionally, 95 students earned the AP Scholar Distinction, 42 students earned the AP Scholar with Honor, 82 students earned the AP Scholar with Distinction, and 3 earned the AP Seminar and Research Certificate. We are proud of the 95 individuals who both challenged themselves and succeeded with the AP coursework!

These were graduating seniors in the class of 2023. A special congratulations to the 19 AP Capstone Diploma Program recipients:

Nolawi T. Alemayehu
Aniqa Ali
Andrew J. Belles
Silas W. Campbell
Zora F. Cunningham
Faith S. Degawa
Mary C. Evangelisti
Madeline M. Fairman
Cindy Liu
Joseph W. Opferman
Vinnie P. Partridge
Lola S. Rindin
Maxwell C. Rindin
Amanda G. Slaba
Smayan Sompalli
Gustas Vysniauskas
Anna Wright
Logan T. Wu
Yuka T. Yang