GMSD Announces 2024-2025 Student Leadership Team

They will play crucial roles in our district’s initiatives and represent GMSD in various capacities.

Communications Internship

This paid opportunity, with potential for dual enrollment credit, is perfect for students interested in business marketing, communications, social media management, broadcast/print journalism, photography, filmmaking, or graphic design. New this year, both GMSD and Houston High School will maintain a team of interns.

District Office Team:

  • Kelly White
  • Terrence Wright
  • Addie Smith
  • Ansh Khiraya
  • Charlotte Freeman
  • Bridget Flaherty

Houston High School Team:

  • Lila Amen
  • Annabelle Gary
  • Christina Park
  • Lillian Jiang
  • Quinn Newhouse
  • Mary Noble Frankland

Germantown Board of Education Student Board Representative

This prestigious role allows a student to serve as the voice of the student body on the Board of Education, significantly impacting policies and decisions.

Student School Board Representative:

  • Jack Boccher

GMSD Ambassador Team

This volunteer position is awarded to high school seniors and juniors who represent the district at social, business, and other related district events and community outreach events. These students will have opportunities to network, develop business skills, and lead tours for potential new families and visitors, all while proudly wearing the GMSD ambassador blazers.

Executive Council Members:

  • Shirley Kong & Grant Krulewitz (Academic Co-Chairs)
  • Hannah Taylor & Zoe Umsted (Student Life Co-Chairs)
  • Carter Yeargan & Ayden Roberts (Fine Arts Co-Chairs)
  • Grayson Auger & Jack Chow (Athletic Co-Chairs)

Ambassador Squad Members:

  • Greer McGaughey
  • Cecilia Adkinson
  • Lauren Sanders
  • Brianna Carr
  • Preesha Dubey
  • Kate Reynolds
  • Bryan Jegier
  • Fanga Rajan
  • Fatima Elise Hernandez
  • Katherine Schmitt
  • Ethan Stickles
  • Caroline Adams
  • Lydia Maxwell
  • Sophie Crider
  • David Phillips
  • David Kemper
  • Khloe Brewer
  • William Freeman
  • Adassa Colon
  • Ayat Kanan
  • Michaela Johnson
  • Emma Morris
  • Nathalie Cox
  • Francis Anyanwu
  • Nika Shirokova
  • Rayyan Huda
  • Rasil Khotea
  • Veronica Gale
  • Addison Neihoff
  • Abigail Paz
  • Renee Wang
  • Nikhila Manickavasagam
  • Lucy Heaton
  • Madison Eaton
  • Hugh Elrod
  • Benjamin Cook
  • Pritika Abhyankar
  • Shirley Kong
  • Anna Tamura
  • Julia Maggipinto
  • Kylan Rosko
  • Rose Ouyang
  • Esha Aslam
  • Jemlah Jaber
  • Genevieve Stencel

Congratulations to all the selected students! Your commitment to excellence and leadership will inspire others and contribute significantly to our district’s success. We look forward to seeing the amazing work you will do this year.

**Please note that our animation of faces is not complete--as our new leadership team will take official photos as they return from their summer break!