Nine Finalists Chosen in Creative Crosswalks Project

The Creative Crosswalk Collaborative between the Germantown Public Art Commission and the AP art class at Houston High School has been a great success. Nine finalists have been chosen for the crosswalk installations in Germantown, and the selection committee was composed of members of the Public Art Commission, Ethan Skaggs (Director of Engineering), Mary Cay Oyler (Bike & Pedestrian Commission representative), and local artists Kong Wee Pang and Anthony Lee. 
The nine finalists chosen for the project are John Pera, Predators and Prey; Lillian Hollandsworth, Flowing River; Cadie Cone, Hidden Message; Petra Teglas, Roadkill; Griffin Long, The Stampede; Caleb Gordon, Horse Tessellation; Madison Montgomery, Life Within the Lines; Brittany Mims and Brynley DeLancey, Sherbet; and Carter Malahy, Beautyberry Branch. 
Congratulations to all of the finalists for The Creative Crosswalk Collaborative.